Berlin Art Week

26—30 SEP 2018, SAVE THE DATE

About

Berlin Art Week is a highlight on the contemporary art calendar in the German capital. The rich variety of the programme is made possible by the joint collaboration of institutions, galleries, artists, private collectors, and project spaces and draws international attention.

For the seventh time, from 26-30 September 2018, the Berlin art scene is hosting art fairs, exhibition openings, award ceremonies, artist films, and numerous special events. Visitors can expect large-scale exhibitions on established artists as well as countless presentations in a wide range of genres by artists yet to be discovered. Once again, a main focus of attention is on the art fairs art berlin and Positions Berlin Art Fair, which this year both present their galleries in the hangars of the former Tempelhof Airport. A special focus on photography is introduced with the EMOP Opening Days of EMOP Berlin - European Month of Photography 2018 at C/O Berlin, one of many highlights of this year's Berlin Art Week.

The partners of Berlin Art Week 2018 are: art berlin, Positions Berlin Art Fair, Akademie der Künste, Berliner Festspiele/Immersion, Berlinische Galerie, C/O Berlin, daadgalerie, Deutsche Bank Art, Culture & Sports, Berliner Festspiele/Gropius Bau, HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Haus am Waldsee, Haus der Kulturen der Welt, KINDL – Zentrum für Zeitgenössische Kunst, KW Institute for Contemporary Art, me Collectors Room, Nationalgalerie – Staatliche Museen zu Berlin, neue Gesellschaft für bildende Kunst (nGbK), Neuer Berliner Kunstverein (n.b.k.) and Schering Stiftung.

Learn more about partners and programme of Berlin Art Week 2018 in the coming months: Register now to receive our newsletter or follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Berlin Art Week is made possible by the support of the Senate Department for Culture and Europe as well as the Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises, and realized with the support of GASAG AG. Kulturprojekte Berlin is responsible for coordination and communication.

News

15-06-18

DEUTSCHE BANK OPENS PALAISPOPULAIRE DURING BERLIN ART WEEK

Yesterday, the Deutsche Bank announced that it will expand and further develop its cultural engagement in the capital in the fall of this year under a new name: The former Deutsche Bank KunstHalle will become PalaisPopulaire.

More
05-06-18

NEW VENUE FOR ART BERLIN AND POSITIONS BERLIN

From 26 – 30 September 2018, the international art world will travel to the capital for the seventh Berlin Art Week. The focus of the extensive programme will again be the art fairs art berlin and Positions Berlin.

More
23-04-18

PAPER POSITIONS BERLIN 2018: INTERNATIONAL ART FAIR FOR WORKS ON PAPER

From 26th to 29th of April 2018, parallel to the Gallery Weekend, Paper Positions Berlin presents 46 international galleries from 11 countries ...

More
All news

BERLIN ART WEEK TRAILER 2017

#BerlinArtWeek

Berlin Art Week

26—30 SEP 2018, save the date

Über

Die Berlin Art Week ist ein Höhepunkt für die zeitgenössische Kunst in der Hauptstadt. Die Vielfalt des Programms im Herbst wird durch das gemeinsame Engagement von Institutionen, Galerien, Künstlern, Privatsammlern und Projekträumen ermöglicht und erreicht internationale Aufmerksamkeit.

Vom 26.-30. September 2018 lädt die Berliner Kunstszene bereits zum siebten Mal zu Ausstellungseröffnungen, Kunstmessen, Preisverleihungen, Künstlerfilmen und zahlreichen Sonderveranstaltungen ein. Die Besucher erwartet ein umfangreiches Programm mit Ausstellungen etablierter Künstler ebenso wie junge Talente verschiedenster Genres. Im Mittelpunkt stehen erneut die Kunstmessen art berlin und Positions Berlin Art Fair, die ihre Galerien in diesem Jahr beide in den Hangars des ehemaligen Flughafens Tempelhof präsentieren. Einen besonderen Schwerpunkt auf Fotografie setzt der Auftakt zum EMOP Berlin - European Month of Photography 2018, dessen EMOP Opening Days bei C/O Berlin eines der vielen Highlights der diesjährigen Berlin Art Week sind.

Partner der Berlin Art Week 2018 sind: art berlin, Positions Berlin Art Fair, Akademie der Künste, Berliner Festspiele/Gropius Bau, Berliner Festspiele/Immersion, Berlinische Galerie, C/O Berlin, daadgalerie, Deutsche Bank Art, Culture & Sports, HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Haus am Waldsee, Haus der Kulturen der Welt, KINDL – Zentrum für Zeitgenössische Kunst, KW Institute for Contemporary Art, me Collectors Room, Nationalgalerie – Staatliche Museen zu Berlin, neue Gesellschaft für bildende Kunst (nGbK), Neuer Berliner Kunstverein (n.b.k.) und Schering Stiftung. 

Erfahren Sie in den kommenden Monaten mehr zu Partnern und Programm der Berlin Art Week 2018: Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an oder folgen Sie uns auf Facebook, Instagram und Twitter.

Die Berlin Art Week wird ermöglicht durch die Förderung der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa sowie der Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe. Die Realisierung erfolgt mit Unterstützung der GASAG AG. Die gemeinnützige Landesgesellschaft Kulturprojekte Berlin verantwortet die Koordination und Kommunikation.

News

15-06-18

DEUTSCHE BANK ERÖFFNET PALAISPOPULAIRE ZUR BERLIN ART WEEK

Gestern gab die Deutsche Bank bekannt, dass sie ihr kulturelles Engagement in der Hauptstadt unter einem neuen Namen ausbauen und weiterentwickeln wird

Mehr
05-06-18

NEUER VERANSTALTUNGSORT FÜR ART BERLIN UND POSITIONS BERLIN

Vom 26. – 30. September 2018 wird die internationale Kunstwelt zur bereits siebten Berlin Art Week in die Hauptstadt reisen. Im Mittelpunkt des umfangreichen Programms stehen erneut die Kunstmessen art berlin und Positions Berlin.

Mehr
23-04-18

PAPER POSITIONS BERLIN 2018: INTERNATIONALE KUNSTMESSE FÜR ARBEITEN AUF PAPIER

Die Paper Positions Berlin präsentiert vom 26.-29. April 2018, parallel zum Gallery Weekend, 46 internationale Galerien aus 11 Ländern ...

Mehr
Alle News

BERLIN ART WEEK TRAILER 2017

#BerlinArtWeek