Berlin Art Week

POSITIONS BERLIN Art Fair

For the third time Berlin's youngest art fair Positions Berlin takes place during the Berlin Art Week.
From 15–18 September, once again Positions Berlin Art Fair shows its visitors at Postbahnhof what is important for the international art scene: discovering and rediscovering, quality and a discourse that reaches both established collectors and a young audience that is enthusiastic about art.

The displayed artworks don't chase after trends, but represent relevance and actuality. Strong emerging and established contemporary works are presented next to modern art and enter into a mutual dialogue, therefore the fair shakes off outdated categorizations and invites to take new perspectives. The old industrial halls of the fair location offer an attractive and dynamic environment on two levels – as well as a lounge with huge neo-Gothic windows as a special highlight. With its architecture developed by Leise Design the art fair also presents a clear aesthetic and unpretentious appearance which enables a quick orientation and draws the visitor’s attention to art. 74 exhibitors from 13 countries present their most concise artistic positions. Both newcomers and galleries with more then 40 years of exhibition history were selected. Exhibitors from Spain and the Baltic states are represented as well as those from Japan, Canada and the USA. New concepts of art communication and artist talks complete the programme of Positions Berlin Art Fair.

In addition to the classic fair booths and curated shows one can also see special presentations such as those of this year's winners of the Grafe creative award or the charity art auction of Telefonseelsorge Berlin Foundation. The Peter-Christian Schlüschen Foundation presents the winners of this year's photography prize. The Berlin Hyp features young artists with it’s promotion programme. Together with Positions Berlin and parallel to the art fair, Berlin Hyp also presents an exhibition with selected works of last year's winner Wolfgang Ganter in their own representative space at Budapester Straße.

More information: www.positions.berlin



Courtesy: Edgard Berendsen, Copyright: POSITIONS BERLIN Art Fair
Courtesy: Edgard Berendsen, Copyright: POSITIONS BERLIN Art Fair
(c) Positions Berlin
(c) Positions Berlin
Postbahnhof am Ostbahnhof
Straße der Pariser Kommune 8
10243 Berlin
www.positions.berlin
Öffnungszeiten
Do 18—22 Uhr
Fr + Sa 13—20 Uhr
So 11—18 Uhr
S-Bahn – Ostbahnhof: S3, S5, S7, S9, S75
Bus: 140, 147, 240, 347, N44

 

 

Logo Logo

Berlin Art Week

POSITIONS BERLIN Art Fair

Zum dritten Mal findet Berlins jüngste Kunstmesse Positions Berlin Art Fair im Rahmen der Berlin Art Week statt.
Vom 15. – 18. September zeigt die Positions Berlin Art Fair den Besuchern im Postbahnhof am Ostbahnhof erneut, was der internationalen Kunstszene wichtig ist: Entdecken und Wiederentdecken, Qualität und ein Diskurs, der sowohl etablierte Sammler als auch ein junges kunstinteressiertes Publikum erreicht.

Bei den hier ausgestellten Kunstwerken geht es nicht darum, den Trends hinterher zu laufen, sondern um Relevanz und Aktualität. Starke junge und etablierte zeitgenössische Arbeiten sowie Werke der klassischen Moderne werden nebeneinander präsentiert, überholte Kategorisierungen schüttelt die Messe somit ab und eröffnet lieber neue Perspektiven. Die ehemaligen Postverladehallen des neuen Messestandortes bieten dafür auf zwei Ebenen ein reizvolles und dynamisches Umfeld, das als Highlight eine Lounge mit hohen neogotischen Fenstern bereit hält. Mit ihrer von Leise Design entworfenen Architektur hat die Messe zudem ein klares, ästhetisches und zugleich unprätentiöses Erscheinungsbild, das eine leichte Orientierung ermöglicht und den Fokus auf die Kunst lenkt. 74 Aussteller aus 13 Ländern präsentieren auch dieses Mal ihre prägnantesten künstlerischen Positionen. Ausgewählt wurden hierfür Newcomer genauso wie Galerien mit über 40-jähriger Ausstellungstradition. Aussteller aus Spanien und dem Baltikum sind ebenso vertreten wie solche aus Japan, Kanada und den USA. Neue Vermittlungskonzepte und Art Talks runden das Programm der Positions Berlin Art Fair ab.

Neben klassischen Messekojen und kuratierten Ausstellungen sind außerdem Sonderpräsentationen wie jene der diesjährigen Preisträger des Grafe Kreativpreises oder der Benefiz-Kunstauktion der Stiftung Telefonseelsorge Berlin zu sehen. Die Peter-Christian Schlüschen Stiftung präsentiert die Gewinner ihres diesjährigen Fotografiepreises und auch die Berlin Hyp wird auf der Messe ihren Förderpreis für junge Künstler vergeben. Gemeinsam mit der Positions Berlin und parallel zur Messeveranstaltung zeigt sie außerdem eine Ausstellung des letztjährigen Gewinners Wolfgang Ganter in den eigenen Räumen in der Budapester Straße.

Mehr Informationen unter: www.positions.berlin



Courtesy: Edgard Berendsen, Copyright: POSITIONS BERLIN Art Fair
Courtesy: Edgard Berendsen, Copyright: POSITIONS BERLIN Art Fair
(c) Positions Berlin
(c) Positions Berlin
Postbahnhof am Ostbahnhof
Straße der Pariser Kommune 8
10243 Berlin
www.positions.berlin
Öffnungszeiten
Do 18—22 Uhr
Fr + Sa 13—20 Uhr
So 11—18 Uhr
S-Bahn – Ostbahnhof: S3, S5, S7, S9, S75
Bus: 140, 147, 240, 347, N44

 

 

Logo Logo